Urgent Call To Action — WV Legislature

This is an urgent call to action.  The proposed deliberate intent legislation is only one of the changes in the law that the new majority in the Legislature want to implement.  That particular statute, and the others that are under serious consideration, would make it very hard for the average person to even attempt to get full justice if they are injured due to another person’s fault.  I can assure that those of you who have been former clients would have been affected by the changes now under consideration.  If you care about the civil justice system in West Virginia, please contact your legislators and tell them not to tip the scales of justice against the men, women and children of our State.  “Vote ‘No’ to tort reform.”

Below is contact information for Delegates and Senators in Harrison, Monongalia, Marion, Preston, and Tucker Counties:

HOUSE OF DELEGATES

Delegate Tim Miley

(304) 340-3240

tim.miley@wvhouse.gov

Delegate Danny Hamrick

(304) 340-3141

danny.hamrick@wvhouse.gov

Delegate Patsy Trecost

(304) 340-3102

patsy.trecost@wvhouse.gov

Delegate Terry Waxman

(304) 340-3171

terry.waxman@wvhouse.gov

Delegate Amy Summers

(304) 340-3139

amy.summers@wvhouse.gov

Delegate Mike Caputo

(304) 340-3249

mike.caputo@wvhouse.gov

Delegate Tim Manchin

(304) 340-3331

tmanchin@manchininjurylaw.com

Delegate Linda Longstreth

(304) 340-3124

linda.longstreth@wvhouse.gov

Barbara Fleischauer

(304) 340-3127

barbaraf@wvhouse.gov

Delegate Amanda Pasdon

(304) 340-3265

amanda@amandapasdon.com

Delegate Cindy Frich

(304) 340-3125

cindy.frich@wvhouse.gov

Delegate Brian Kurcaba

(304) 340-3173

brian.kurcaba@wvhouse.gov

Delegate Joe Statler

(304) 340-3900

joe.statler@wvhouse.gov

Randy Smith

(304) 340-3396

randy.smith@wvhouse.gov

Larry Williams

(304) 340-3160

lawii@frontier.com

SENATE

Senator Kent Leonhardt

(304) 357-7827

Kent.Leonhardt@wvsenate.gov

Senator Jeff Kessler

(304) 357-7902

jeff.kessler@wvsenate.gov

Senator Mike Romano

(304) 357-7904

mike.romano@wvsenate.gov

Senator Douglas Facemire

(304) 357-7845

douglas.facemire@wvsenate.gov

Senator Bob Beach

(304) 357-7919

bob.beach@wvsenate.gov

Senator Roman Prezioso

(304) 357-7961

roman.prezioso@wvsenate.gov

Senator Dave Sypolt

(304) 357-7914

dave.sypolt@wvsenate.gov

Senator Bob Williams

(304) 357-7995

bob.williams@wvsenate.gov

 

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.